House Party: Scenes from the REBNY Gala


Mayor Michael Bloomberg; REBNY Chairman Mary Ann Tighe of CB Richard Ellis; and Council Speaker Christine Quinn.

All photos: Steve Friedman

Leonard Boxer of Stroock Stroock & Lavan; Senator Charles Schumer; REBNY President Steve Spinola; Mayor Bloomberg; Speaker Quinn; and Alan Wiener of Wachovia Multifamily Capital Group.
Senator Schumer; Joshua Muss of Muss Development; D. Kenneth Patton of the NYU Schack Institute of Real Estate; Mayor Bloomberg; and Leslie Wohlman Himmel of Himmel + Meringoff Properties and her husband, Alan Shuch.
Robert Selsam of Boston Properties; Louis Coletti of the Building Trades Employers’ Association; Burt Resnick of Jack Resnick & Sons; Senator Schumer; and Peter DiCapua of Atco Properties & Management.
Bruce Mosler of Cushman & Wakefield; Senator Schumer; and Dan Tishman of Tishman Construction Corporation.
City Councilman Lewis Fidler; Senator Schumer; and Bill Rudin of Rudin Management.
Brandl Frey of the Durst Organization; David Brause of Brause Realty; and William Montana of Studley.
Leonard Boxer; Glenn Newman of the NYC Tax Commission; Jeffrey Gural of Newmark Knight Frank; Leslie Wohlman Himmel; and Robert Knakal of Massey Knakal Realty.
Dottie Herman of Prudential Douglas Elliman Real Estate; and Adam Rose of Rose Associates.
Robert LiMandri, NYC Buildings Commissioner; Joel Picket, Gotham Organization; Douglas Durst, The Durst Organization; Jay Walder, Chairman & CEO, Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Howard Milstein of Milstein Properties; Marc Jahr of the NYC Housing Development Corporation; and Jeffrey Levine of Douglaston Development.
Winners! David Brause, who won REBNY’s Young Real Estate Man of the Year Award; Andrew J. Singer of the Singer & Bassuk Organization, who won the Louis Smadbeck Broker Recognition Award; REBNY President Steven Spinola; Leslie Wohlman Himmel, who won the Bernard H. Mendik Lifetime Leadership in Real Estate Award; Leonard Boxer, who won the Kenneth R. Gerrety Humanitarian Award; Frank Freda of Cushman & Wakefield, who won the George M. Brooker Management Executive of the Year Award; and Jeffrey Gural, who won the Harry B. Helmsley Distinguished New Yorker Award .
Christopher Ward of the Port Authority Of New York and New Jersey; Joel Picket of Gotham Construction; Mary Ann Tighe; Jeffrey DeBoer, of the Real Estate Round Table; and Robert Knakal.
(standing) Robert Steel, New York’s deputy mayor for economic development; Steve Spinola; (seated) Dean Skelos, State Senate Majority Leader; and Leonard Litwin of Glenwood Management.
Mitchell Konsker of Jones Lang LaSalle; Mitchell Arkin of Cushman & Wakefield; Jonathan Mechanic of Fried Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson; and Matthew Astrachan, Jones Lang LaSalle.